Staff Directory

Board of Directors

George Sarkissian – george.sarkissian@innovationhighschool.org

Sona Karia – sona.karia@innovationhighschool.org

LaToya Massey – latoya.massey@innovationhighschool.org

Eboni Kirkland – eboni.kirkland@innovationhighschool.org

Jared McShall –  jared.mcshall@innovationhighschool.org

Jaynemarie Angbah – jaynemarie.angbah@innovationhighschool.org

Advisory Board

Stacey Gautier – stacey.gautier@innovationhighschool.org

Brendan Boerbaitz – bboerbaitz@deloitte.com

Sean Pawelec – sean.pawelec@innovationhighschool.org

School Management Team

Stephen Falla Riff – Executive Director – stephen.fallariff@innovationhighschool.org

Terence Joseph – Principal – terence.joseph@innovationhighschool.org

Ira Yasbin – Assistant Principal – ira.yasbin@innovationhighschool.org

Pablo Torres -Director of Student Affairs, Family & Community Engagement – pablo.torres@innovationhighschool.org

Associate Directors

Atiba Fraser – Assoc. Dir. of Finance – atiba.fraser@innovationhighschool.org

Starlight Serra – Assoc. Dir. of Human Resources – starlight.serra@innovationhighschool.org

Registrar

Brenda Alvarez – brenda.alvarez@innovationhighschool.org

Dean of Discipline & Dignity for All Students Act Coordinator

Danielle Martin – danielle.martin@innovationhighschool.org

Title IX Coordinator

Stephen Falla Riff – stephen.fallariff@innovationhighschool.org

At Risk Program Manager

Jesse Matthews – jesse.matthews@innovationhighschool.org


Innovation Faculty and Staff – Alphabetical Order

  • Jamilah Abdul-Majid – ELL Teacher – email
  • Yusef Abdul-Sabur – History Teacher – email
  • Kristen Ahangari – SPED History Teacher / Tier 1 Instructional Support Coordinator – email
  • Brenda Alvarez- School Registrar & Community Engagement Specialist – email
  • Emily Bierwirth – Work Based Learning Coordinator – email
  • Matthew Boyle – IT Manager/SEP Coordinator and AP Teacher – Computer Sci – email
  • Benjamin Caraballo – Science Teacher / LEAP Coordinator – email
  • Ken Chapin – Math Teacher – email
  • Quinston Cornelius – SPED Math Teacher – email
  • Andrew Cortazzo – History Teacher – email
  • Sven Dietrich – History Teacher / Chair – email
  • Patrick Donovan – SPED History Teacher – email
  • Kristina Dubyk – Science Teacher – email
  • Jonathan Eisenberg – History Teacher – email
  • Elsie Encarnacion – Community and Parent Engagement Coordinator – email
  • Stephen Falla Riff – Executive Director – email
  • Jason Forde – Development and External Affairs Manager – email
  • Steven Fraietta – Guidance Counselor – email
  • Myrna Gatica – Science Teacher – email
  • Hillary Goldstein – IEP Coordinator – email
  • Rachel Goldstein – Math Regents Prep Teacher – email
  • Keyanna Hayes – Guidance Counselor – email
  • Damen Heyward – Music Production Development Specialist – email
  • Paige Hinds – Teaching Assistant – email
  • Diana Hunt – Guidance Counselor – email
  • Tyree Jackson – Guidance Counselor – email
  • Melissa Johnson – 10th Grade CCR SDS – email
  • Tina Jones – 10th Grade CCR Teacher – email
  • Terence Joseph – Principal – email
  • Athena Karoutsos – ELA Teacher – email
  • Cassandra Lella – History Teacher – email
  • Leslie Liang – Science Teacher – email
  • Vanessa Marrero – School Secretary – email
  • Danielle Martin – Dean of Discipline – email
  • Jesse Matthews – At Risk Program Manager – email
  • Jean Melinette – Science Teacher – email
  • James Nafz – ELA Teacher – email
  • Ivan Nikolov – ELA Teacher – email
  • Christopher O’Malley – SPED Math Teacher – email
  • Sean Pawelec – Software Engineering Teacher / Science Chair – email
  • Leighton Rose – ELA Teacher – email
  • Joey Russo – Math Teacher – email
  • Luke Ryan – History Teacher – email
  • Nicole Scalera – History Teacher – email
  • Jason Schultz – IT Manager – email
  • Starlight Serra – Associate Director of Operations – email
  • Anna Sgherzi – SPED Art Teacher / Chair – email
  • Shawn Smith – Music Production Development Specialist – email
  • Tereena Somayya – CCR Chair/AVID Coordinator/Guidance Counselor – email
  • Martha Sotelo – CCR Counselor – email
  • Sarah Sullivan – SPED History Teacher – email
  • Radomir Todic – Facilities Specialist / Operations Manager – email
  • Pablo Torres – Director of Student Affairs, Family and Community Engagement – email
  • Gerardo Vega – Culinary Arts Teacher – email
  • Richard Welch – SPED Science Teacher/ SPED Instructional Support Coordinator – email
  • Dwaine Williamson – Physical Education Teacher – email
  • Chao An Wu – Math Teacher – email
  • Ira Yasbin – Assistant Principal – email